Women in Technology International – 27th Annual Summit

News

Ros Harvey, our Founder and Managing Director, will feature in the Women in Technology 27th International Annual Summit taking place this year, 21 – 25 June.

With the theme, “Celebrating Ingenuity”, speakers from around the globe will meet to discuss how they were called upon to use ingenuity to re-harness technology, create workarounds, and discover new and better ways of doing things amidst a global pandemic.

Ros will feature in the session, “Agtech: Women Innovators Revolutionizing How our Food is Grown”, and will discuss how climate change has brought a growing number of challenges to farmers internationally. Full session details below:

Agtech: Women Innovators Revolutionizing How our Food is Grown

25 March 2021. 6:00am-7:00am AEST.

Thursday, 24 June 2021. 1:00pm-2:00pm PDT / 4:00pm-5:00pm EDT / Friday,

Climate change has brought a growing number of challenges to farmers in the U.S. and internationally. Farmers face the pressure to feed an estimated population of 10 billion by 2050. A fast-growing sector called AGTECH has emerged and opened doors of opportunity to women entrepreneurs and innovators who are creating the technologies to tackle issues from a severe labor shortage to water and land management issues. Join this engaging discussion with women leaders in agtech.

Register for the Summit here

Ros Harvey, Founder & Managing Director, The Yield technology Solutions

Latest posts

Subscribe to Updates

Enter your details below to receive relevant product and company updates, or visit the contact page to make a direct enquiry.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.